Funkyzeit Mit Kürt!

“Ach, Ja!” oder “Nicht, nicht!”? Definitely “Ach, Ja!”

I hadn’t planned on seeing the Borat movie. I find that kind of “in your face” schtick a little uncomfortable to watch, even though Steven Collbert pulls it off pretty well with his own faux-conservative thing. But I may have to go see it. I hadn’t watched Da Ali G Show either, primarily because it was on HBO and I don’t have that on my cable. So imagine my chagrin, when I find out that the Bruno pictured above is none other than Sacha Baron Cohen! I had seen this particular Bruno clip a while ago, all the time thinking it was really a clip from some weird Austrian tv show hehe. What can I say, I’m the guy who was ignorant of Numa Numa for a few years too 🙂 I am sufficiently convinced of Cohen’s comedic genius, after seeing some of Ali G over the weekend. This guy fooled people into thinking he was really a Kazakh journalist. He fooled me into thinking he was a gay Austrian fashionista. And for god’s sake, he got Pat fricken Buchanan to rap, of all things!

Ali G discusses the merits of the BLT, with and without mustard, and other things with Pat Buchanan

Love Bruno? Take heart! A movie has been announced! You can take a walk on the brown side mit Bruno sometime in 2007 or early 2008.

~ by dagoril on November 19, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
