Ein Hut ist kein Nahrungsmittel!

Well, where to begin? I haven’t posted for a while! My apologies to anyone who was semi-following the blog. Are any of you still around? Or is it only the spambots that Akismet keeps blocking? God bless you, Akismet!

Not much of interest has been going on with me during my absence. I weathered the holidays, and even managed to not gain any weight. Got a nasty bout of the flu. And I had an especially crappy temp job, which is fortunately over now. I was on my feet all day there, and it was waaaay more physically demanding than I have been in shape for, for say, oh I dunno, 20 years?? 🙂 The good news, is I’m in better shape than I’ve been since college hehe. But I was too tired to blog or do much of anything else, for that matter. Sure slept well though!

Other than that, the only thing of interest I’ve been doing has been refreshing my language skills, primarily German, as the title of this post hints at, though a few others too. I took German, French and Spanish in high school, as mentioned in other posts, and studied Russian in college, and have been working rehabilitating my language skills in those too. It’s all coming back to me fairly rapidly. And in my typical Leonine fashion, I’m of course not satisfied with that, and have started trying to learn half a dozen other new languages as well. Now I’m going to have to buckle down and come visit Europe, to put some of these languages to some use! I had a weird dream about Bavaria the other night, perhaps I should start there and work my way west 🙂

Bavaria

An Amusing Bavaria picture I found on my hard drive.

Finally there’s the Top Chef finale coming on in a few hours, and while I’ll watch it, I must confess the season has been utterly disappointing. All drama, and not enough food. The show has inspired me to do more cooking lately myself though, instead of eating non-stop frozen microwave dinners I’ll see if I can get some pictures up of some of my frightening bachelor haute cuisine hehe. Season premiere of the new series tonight also, Top Design. We’ll see if it’s any good, the previews of the girl not wanting to design a whole room around a cat certainly gave me a chuckle.

~ by dagoril on January 31, 2007.

2 Responses to “Ein Hut ist kein Nahrungsmittel!”

  1. I admit, I was beginning to wonder of something was wrong with Bloglines. Glad to see you back!

  2. drat it. If, not of. Stupid typos…

Leave a Reply

 
